School sure keeps one busy! I meant to have a nice thoughtful post all prepared by today, but didn’t have time to do a good job of it, and already had this post half written. So in lieu of that, I present for your reading pleasure, the Bedtime Book Tag! I was (unofficially) tagged by Áine @ Writing On A Vintage Typewriter you should go check out her blog, it is great.

1.What book kept you up all night reading?
Though I’ve never stayed up all night reading a book, I definitely have pulled a few late ones. Too many to count or keep track of, in fact. The most recent read that kept me turning pages well past my bedtime was The Martian by Andy Wier. Such a great book! (Though there’s a fair bit of vulgar language in it that could have been cut, in my opinion).
2.What books make you scared to fall asleep?
I generally don’t get scared easily by books, but then again I’m really not into horror and thrillers, probably because the small few I have read have given me the jitters, even after the book is shut.
3.What book almost put you to sleep?
I’m currently reading Moby Dick by Herman Melville, and my most recent reading session turned into a nap. True story.
4.What book has you tossing and turning in anticipation for its release?
The first release that comes instantly to mind is Winter by Marissa Meyer, though I’m also anxiously awaiting the paperback edition of The Brothers Cabal by Jonathan L. Howard so I can buy the whole Johannes Cabal series in softcover.
5.What book has your dream boyfriend/girlfriend?
I’m going to go with Percy Jackson from the Percy Jackson and the Olympians/ Heroes of Olympus series, as he was my first “book crush,” and who doesn’t love a sarcastic, sword wielding demigod?
6.What book world would be your worst nightmare to live in?
Any dystopia, really, though the Hunger Games would be particularly awful, and I’m 99% sure I’d die in the like the first five seconds of the Games. All dystopian societies are seriously messed up (which is kind of the point…), and I would not want to live under any of the corrupt societies I so enjoy reading about.
7.What book has a nightmarish cliffhanger?
The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan. If you’ve read it, you know what I mean. 😉
8.What book cover reminds you of nighttime?
The most night-time themed cover on my bookshelf right this second is Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell by Suzanna Clarke. That book is a beast of a read and I loved every minute of it!
9.What book have you actually dreamed about?
I dream about books a lot, actually. I also remember a lot of my dreams, which is kind of strange and kind of fun at the same time. The most common bookish dreams I have are a mash-up of Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings, but in general I’ll dream about whatever book I happen to be reading at the time.
10.What book monster would you not want to find under your bed?
Ooh hard question! There are so many excellent terrifying book monsters! For this one I’m going to go with a Boggart from the Harry Potter series, because they take the shape of your worst fears, so basically it would become whatever I fear most.

And now for the tagging! Most of the blogs I follow have already done this or been tagged, the only people I can think of that haven’t (to my knowledge) done it yet are Tracey @ Tracey Dick, and Skye @ Ink Castles. But if anyone wants to do this tag, I tag YOU! Grab it, it’s yours!

Have you ever fallen asleep reading a book? :p