Hello blog! Long time no see! So much has happened since we last talked. I feel like we should sit down over tea and chat about what we’ve all been up to. Or better yet, take a lovely walk in the crisp fall air through the nearby waterfowl park.

IMG_0811
Waterfowl Park

That’s right, folks! I’m back at school for another great year at university! This year I’m the Academic Mentor for my residence (which was just renovated and looks GORGEOUS), which means I’m the go-to person if people need help finding tutors or getting study tips or really anything school-related. I’m really excited about the work, and so far orientation week has been a blast! Even more fun than when I was actually a frosh, if I do say so myself.

Before I went back to school, I was volunteering in the kitchen at camp. How was that, you ask? A ton of fun! I met some really great people and cooked some awesome food and got to go kayaking and cliff jumping and swimming and use the tube-slide. I got really sick the last week at camp and had to leave early to recover, though, and it was pretty crappy. But I got better (mostly) and after a fantastic going-away bonfire with my high-school friends, I hopped on a plane for a week of training before orientation began.

All in all, it’s been a bit of a hectic month, and I am very tired and a little worn down. On the other hand, I have loved everything that I have been doing, and felt excited and happy lots of the time, which is great.

I’m not sure how often I’ll be able to post what with my job and all, but I’ll try to keep up the blogging as much as I can throughout the school year.

Hope you all had a fantastic August! Here’s to a great September!

