*sniffles* My baby blog is growing up so fast!

I can hardly believe it’s been a whole year since I first started this blogging adventure! So much has happened in the past 365 days. I’ve grown so much, and I’m glad to have been able to share some of my journey with you. There has been shameless fangirling, writerly musings, deep thoughts, and even some confetti. Here are the highlights:

Total Posts:

48*

Total Book Reviews:

10**

Total Writing Related Posts:

20***

Top Post:

Beautiful People September Edition in which I gush about Fredrick Alexander Tyne, the protagonist of a short story that I have long since abandoned and probably won’t every return to and properly edit. Sorry Fredrick fans! His story was fun to write, but not engaging enough (to me) to invest the time required to polish it.

Favourite Read:

It’s a tie between The Silmarillion and The Screwtape Letters, I think. 😀

Favourite Post to Write:

This is like asking me to pick between my children, but I think I’m going to have to go with one of the Beautiful People posts, because those are always a blast to write.

And Best of All:

Saving the absolute best for last, all my readers! I want to give a huge slice of homemade blueberry pie to each and every person who has taken time out of their busy days to read, like, or follow my blog! You are all amazing and I appreciate all of you so much. I also want to give a special shout out to everyone who commented. All you commenters out there – you know who you are – you have made this whole blogging thing so very worth it. Hugs and pie all around!

I can’t wait to see what year two of blogging will bring!

 

*Which means I only missed posting every week (which was my loose goal for the year) four times!!!!

**Find them all in the “Book Reviews” category!

***Find these wonders in the “writing” category!

