Hello dearest readers!

Summer is here, which means I am moving far, far away to a magical land of inconsistent internet connection. Don’t worry if I haven’t responded to a comment or *gasp* failed to comment on your blog. I’m not dead, and I don’t hate you. I’m just living in the middle of nowhere.

Thanks to the wonders of scheduled posting, however, I will continue to have a new post up every Tuesday for your reading enjoyment.

And because this is such a short post, and only hearing about how I won’t have internet is not very exciting, here is my summer To Be Read list:

 

A tottering pile…
 

  • Cannery Row by John Steinback
  • Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen
  • Moby Dick by Herman Melville
  • The Brain that Changes Itself by Norman Doidge (nonfiction!)
  • Memory, A Very Short Introduction by Jonathan K. Foster (also nonfiction!!)
  • Relativity and Its Roots by Banesh Hoffman (so much nonfiction!!!)
  • The Silmarillion by JRR Tolkien
  • Copious ammounts of Agatha Christie
  • The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • The Return of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Beowulf by ???
  • Homer’s The Iliad and other Greek mythology classics

… This list seems to be seriously lacking in young adult dystopian. It’s quite the atypical TBR for me, to be honest. I rarely read classics OR nonfiction. Which is why I want you guys to tell me your favourite summer reads. What book do I need to drop everything and read RIGHT NOW (even before I get to Moby Dick, which is arguably the most boring work of fiction in the English language)?

Now stop staring at your computer and go enjoy the sunshine! 😀

